Playlist

Tough times make me an “Extraordinary Machine” but it always helps to “Just Dance”.  When the stress is low, I’m pretty laid back making “Banana Pancakes” and “Road Trippin’” with friends.  I am open and accepting of most backgrounds because “I Love You and Buddha Too.”  My memories bring me back to “Somewhere Only We Know,” which usually return to “Florida”. One day I will escape “Living in a Bubble” and venture forth to a place of “Hello, Goodbye” but I’ve never really been good at goodbyes, so I’ll say hello since it’s a “Beautiful Morning”.

1. “Extraordinary Machine” by Fiona Apple

2. “Just Dance” by Lady GaGa

3. “Banana Pancakes” by Jack Johnson

4. “Road Trippin’” by Red Hot Chili Peppers

5. “I Love You and Buddha Too” by Mason Jennings

6. “Somewhere Only We Know” by Keane

7. “Florida” by Mofro and John “JJ” Grey

8. “Living in a Bubble” by Eiffel 65

9. “Hello, Goodbye” by The Beatles

10. “Beautiful Morning” by The Rascals

4 Comments

  1. blf09 said,

    August 28, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    I like your introduction and how you tied in all of the song titles into your sentences. good idea! Just Dance is one of my favorite songs too, it’s great when your in a hyper mood. I’ve never head of “Banana Pancakes” but it sounds funny. One of the songs i really like is ice cream and cake, idk if you’ve heard it but its pretty funny and fun to dance to. You should check it out.

  2. emihol said,

    August 28, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    I loved the essay that pulled in all of the names of the songs. I haven’e heard of about half of these songs, but they sound like something to look up and listen to. ^.^
    Emily

  3. md09c said,

    August 28, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    It is neat how you made an exert about yourself using your chosen song titles. From this and your song choices I can infer that you are a very creative and diverse person. You’re laid back and enjoy having fun.

  4. stirlingrparker said,

    August 28, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    I really liked how you incorporated the song titles into a description of your life it was very clever. The entire paragraph flowed really well. I love that song Somewhere Only We Know too.


Leave a Reply

