Paragraph Flip

Original:

I remember the feeling I had when I gained that sudden burst of adrenaline. My muscles started frantically pumping all throughout my body. I was fighting and struggling to bring whatever was on the end of my line in. The cheers from my family urged me to fight on and not give up. I used all eighty-eight pounds of my young body to pull back and fight this creature. I blocked out all the shouts and screams that came out of my family’s mouths, all I could concentrate on was the thought of bringing in whatever was on the end of my line. I felt a large vein on my neck slowly rising and popping out, I could feel myself breathing more heavily each time I pulled back on my squirming fishing pole. My heart frantically pumped to the energetic and frantic music my mind and body were playing. I heard every muscle rip and every joint crack. My body moved automatically and it felt as if I was robotically programmed on what to do. It was like I was reading procedures that go along explaining what I must do to put something together.

Revised: My body gained a sudden burst of adrenaline. My muscles started frantically pumping all throughout my body. I fought and struggled  to bring whatever thing caught onto my line. My family’s cheers urged me to fight on and not give up. All eighty-eight pounds of my young body pulled back and fought this creature. I blocked out all the shouts and screams that came out of my family’s mouth, like an athlete tuning out a crowd of cheering fans. I could only concentrate on whatever thing caught onto my line. A large vein on my neck slowly rose and popped out, pulsing through my heavy breaths each time I pulled back on my squirming fish pole. My mind and body played frantic, energetic music which my heart frantically tried to keep up with. Muscles ripped and joints cracked. My body moved like a robotic program.

Leave a Reply

